Modify

Opened 5 months ago

Closed 4 months ago

#11748 closed enhancement (fixed)

Hide projects instead of showing "no permissions"

Reported by: anonymous Owned by: falkb
Priority: normal Component: SimpleMultiProjectPlugin
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Trac Release: 1.0

Description

This is just a simple patch which simply moves 2 lines of code to hide restricted projects instead of displaying them as restricted.

The author asked for a diff, so here it is.

Attachments (1)

patch.diff (669 bytes) - added by anonymous 5 months ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (5)

Changed 5 months ago by anonymous

comment:1 follow-up: Changed 5 months ago by falkb

I already had a look but I'm not sure if that's the right fix for the problem. It needs a bit more thinking but I currently suffering from lack of time.

comment:2 in reply to: ↑ 1 Changed 5 months ago by Thyrador

Replying to falkb:

I already had a look but I'm not sure if that's the right fix for the problem. It needs a bit more thinking but I currently suffering from lack of time.

Well, it was just a quick'n'dirty solution, a temporary 'fix'.
The idea behind was just to not have dozens of projects telling you you don't have access to.
Since I had to manage nearly about 230 different projects and countless developers moaning about that it is confusing having tons of projects to which they have no relation.

Now they're happy to just have only their very own projects.

I'm quite uncertain about consequences resulting after applying this fix. But I haven't heard anything about issues since then. Seems to run fine for now ;)

comment:3 Changed 5 months ago by falkb

OK, I'll have a look.

Look to my coming on the first light of the fifth day, at dawn look to the east!

comment:4 Changed 4 months ago by falkb

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

In 14001:

fixed #11748: hide projects instead of showing "no permissions" (patch has passed all my testing, Thyrador, thank you very much for the patch!)

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed .
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.