Modify

Opened 7 years ago

Closed 21 months ago

Last modified 21 months ago

#1631 closed enhancement (wontfix)

Options request: redirection page, anonymous permissions

Reported by: anonymous Owned by: BladeHawke
Priority: normal Component: AuthRequiredPlugin
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Trac Release: 0.10

Description

Request that redirection page can be specified - for example, if anonymous is allowed to view wiki but not submit tickets, then it would be nice to redirect to wiki page instead of login.

Also, if menu item is allowed for anonymous, should not redirect at all.

Attachments (0)

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 7 years ago by BladeHawke

This would require permissions checking which is not done at all by the existing plugin. I will take the request under advisement, but I have a couple old tickets that I haven't had time to work on yet

comment:2 Changed 5 years ago by matthew.pusateri@…

What I did to work around this, was to add /wiki and /search to the allowable pages. Our anonymous only has wiki_view and search_view rights. We then protect everything else with permissions or privatewiki pages. Then what I did is on our apache server I did a redirect from / to /wiki That way the the first wikistart page always was allowed.

def get_navigation_items(self, req):
        if ((req.authname and req.authname != 'anonymous') or \
            req.path_info.startswith('/login') or \
            req.path_info.startswith('/reset_password') or \
            req.path_info.startswith('/register') or \
            req.path_info.startswith('/search') or \
            req.path_info.startswith('/wiki')):
            return []

comment:3 Changed 21 months ago by rjollos

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed

comment:4 Changed 21 months ago by rjollos

Plugin is deprecated. See the PermRedirectPlugin.

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed .
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'.
to The owner will be changed from BladeHawke. Next status will be 'closed'.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.