Modify

Opened 7 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

Last modified 5 years ago

#2555 closed enhancement (fixed)

Add permission support

Reported by: evb@… Owned by: roadrunner
Priority: normal Component: HudsonTracPlugin
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Trac Release: 0.10

Description

Add 'action' possibilities, like HUDSON_VIEW, so that the button 'builds' in the nav bar can be hided.

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 follow-up: Changed 6 years ago by roadrunner

The problem is that this would break all existing installations, i.e. everbody would have to explicitly enable this permission. Unless there's a way to assign the permission by default.

comment:2 in reply to: ↑ 1 Changed 6 years ago by evb

Replying to roadrunner:

The problem is that this would break all existing installations, i.e. everbody would have to explicitly enable this permission. Unless there's a way to assign the permission by default.

That's correct. Don't know if you can assign default 'actions' when installing. But if people are updating and after update the button is not visible anymore, they would automatically adjust the permissions. (certainly if it is mentionned in the update notes...)

comment:3 in reply to: ↑ description Changed 5 years ago by rjollos

Replying to evb@hraccent.be:

Add 'action' possibilities, like HUDSON_VIEW, so that the button 'builds' in the nav bar can be hided.

I would like this feature as well. In the meantime, I have been able to control permissions to view the button using the MenusPlugin.

comment:4 Changed 5 years ago by roadrunner

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

(In [6684]) Added BUILD_VIEW permission; no build nav menu or build entries in the timeline are displayed if the user does not have this permission.

Upgrade note: your builds will not show up anymore until you give users this permission.

This closes #2555.

comment:5 Changed 5 years ago by rjollos

Thanks!

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed The owner will remain roadrunner.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.