Modify

Opened 5 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

#6415 closed defect (fixed)

Ticket type value losed

Reported by: zhijiex@… Owned by: obs
Priority: normal Component: BlackMagicTicketTweaksPlugin
Severity: critical Keywords: ticket type values losed
Cc: Trac Release: 0.11

Description

After I installed plugin successfully I enabled it. But I found that all ticket type values losed from new ticket and view ticket drop-down menu. The plugin can work fine. But I do not want to lose my ticket type.

Attachments (0)

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by obs

Hi,

This problem doesn't occur for me, can you provide me with the following:

  1. The contents of your [blackmagic] trac.ini section
  2. Your [trac] permission_policies setting
  3. The "System Information" section when you go to "About" trac when logged in with a user with TRAC_ADMIN permissions
  4. Does this happen for users with and without the TRAC_ADMIN permission?

~Rowan

comment:2 Changed 5 years ago by anonymous

  1. [blackmagic] trac.ini section

tweaks= cc
cc.hide=true

  1. permission_policies setting is: DefaultPermissionPolicy, LegacyAttachmentPolicy
  2. System information as below:

System Information
Trac: 0.11.4
Python: 2.4.3 (#1, Jan 21 2009, 01:10:13) [GCC 4.1.2 20071124 (Red Hat 4.1.2-42)]
setuptools: 0.6c9
SQLite: 3.3.6
pysqlite: 1.1.7
Genshi: 0.5.1
mod_python: 3.2.8
Subversion: 1.5.1 (r32289)
jQuery: 1.2.6

  1. This happen for any users login in trac system.

If I disabled this plugin ticket type value can be viewed.

comment:3 Changed 5 years ago by obs

  • Status changed from new to assigned

OK thanks, I test building the plugin on 0.11.6 I'll try 0.11.4 and see if that's the problem

comment:4 Changed 5 years ago by obs

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

(In [7382]) Fixed problem where in trac 0.11.4 config.get would return empty dictionary instead of None which would cause ticket_type to deny access to all tickets. Fixes #6415

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed .
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.