Modify

Opened 4 years ago

Closed 4 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

#6926 closed defect (worksforme)

sends email when creating new ticket or editing summary of existing ticket

Reported by: anonymous Owned by: bobbysmith007
Priority: normal Component: NeverNotifyUpdaterPlugin
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Lianyungang Trac Release: 0.11

Description

This works very well with the following exceptions:

  1. I get an email when I create a new ticket.
  2. I get an email when I change the summary of a ticket that I reported.

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by bobbysmith007

I have not noticed this, but I will look into it

comment:2 Changed 4 years ago by bobbysmith007

Places where I have seen this sort of behavior:

  • aliases for my email address which are not recognizable as the currently logged in user
  • distribution list email addresses where removing the current user wont work.

We essentially just overwrite the default notification function with the same one, except that it removes the current user from the recipients list right before sending.

comment:3 Changed 4 years ago by bobbysmith007

Also, if you turn on TracLogging to debug level you can watch what it is doing along the way. If you post that log section here it could be useful for debugging

comment:4 Changed 4 years ago by bobbysmith007

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from new to closed

So I cannot duplicate this bug, however, I rewrote a significant portion of this plugin to be a little more self contained and to be a bit better about spotting different representations of the same email address.

Please reinstall with the latest version (.6)

Hopefully this will resolve your problem, otherwise I would suggest reopening this ticket with the log file attached, so that I can trace whats going down.

HTH,

Russ

comment:5 Changed 4 years ago by cna training

  • Cc Lianyungang added

Keep posting stuff like this i really like it

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed .
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.