Modify

Opened 4 years ago

Closed 13 months ago

#7275 closed enhancement (fixed)

Message should be displayed when user doesn't have the POLL_VOTE permission

Reported by: rjollos Owned by: rjollos
Priority: high Component: PollMacro
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Trac Release: 0.11

Description

Since the PollMacro is used frequently on t-h.o, I've frequently noticed that its not possible to vote when not logged in. I've had at least one conversation with another user were it was discussed that this can be confusing if you are familiar with the behavior.

It would be nice if a message was displayed indicating the need to log-in in order to vote on the poll. Perhaps an option to display a message for anonymous users, and this message could be enabled in the configuraiton sections of trac.ini, which would be good for handling the case that a Trac site is configured to allow all authenticated users to vote (as t-h.o does).

Attachments (0)

Change History (7)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by rjollos

  • Owner changed from athomas to rjollos

Reassigning ticket to new maintainer.

comment:2 Changed 4 years ago by rjollos

  • Priority changed from normal to high
  • Status changed from new to assigned

comment:3 Changed 2 years ago by rjollos

  • Status changed from assigned to new

comment:4 Changed 2 years ago by rjollos

(In [11670]) Refs #7275: Display a message to users when they don't have permission to vote.

comment:5 Changed 2 years ago by rjollos

  • Status changed from new to assigned

comment:6 Changed 2 years ago by rjollos

I'll leave this ticket open for about a month for feedback, and then tag version 0.3.

comment:7 Changed 13 months ago by rjollos

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed .
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'.
to The owner will be changed from rjollos. Next status will be 'closed'.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.