Modify

Opened 4 years ago

Closed 3 years ago

Last modified 3 years ago

#8696 closed enhancement (fixed)

When autostopstart is enabled, leave a comment on the active ticket

Reported by: shesek <nadav+shesek@…> Owned by: coling
Priority: normal Component: WorkLogPlugin
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Trac Release: 0.12

Description

When the autostopstart option is enabled, it would be nice to leave a comment on the ticket the user was previously working on, saying that he stopped work in order to work on ....

Patch for the 0.12 version:

Index: worklog/manager.py
===================================================================
--- worklog/manager.py	(revision 10068)
+++ worklog/manager.py	(working copy)
@@ -135,7 +135,7 @@
         if self.config.getbool('worklog', 'autostopstart'):
             # Don't care if this fails, as with these arguments the only failure
             # point is if there is no active task... which is the desired scenario :)
-            self.stop_work()
+            self.stop_work_auto(ticket)
             self.explanation = ''
  
         @self.env.with_transaction()
@@ -146,7 +146,9 @@
                          (self.authname, ticket, self.now, self.now, 0))
         return True
 
-    
+    def stop_work_auto(self, new_ticket):
+        self.stop_work(comment='Stopping work on this ticket to work on #%s.' % (new_ticket))
+
     def stop_work(self, stoptime=None, comment=''):
         active = self.get_active_task()
         if not active:
@@ -340,4 +342,4 @@
                        'status': status,
                        'comment': comment})
         return rv
-        
\ No newline at end of file
+

Attachments (0)

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by shese <nadav+shesek@…>

Now that I think about that... not quite sure why I created that stop_work_auto() method - calling stop_work() directly with the comment argument makes more sense

comment:2 Changed 3 years ago by coling

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

(In [10177]) Add a more detailed message when stopping one ticket to start work on another. Fixes #8696 (thanks for the patch)

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed The owner will remain coling.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.