Forgot your password?
← Previous Change
Next Change →
side by side
lines around each change
White space changes
06/19/06 02:44:14 (7 years ago)
= Deleting a Wiki Page =
Existing wiki pages can be completely deleted using the ''Delete Page'' or the ''Delete this Version'' buttons at the bottom of the wiki page. These buttons are only visible for users with `WIKI_DELETE` permissions.
'''Note:''' This is an irreversible operation.
In general, it is recommended to create redirection pages instead of completely deleting an old page, as to not frustrate the visitor with broken links when coming to the site from a search engine. A redirection page is a short page that contains a link such as “See !SomeOtherPage”. However, deleting specific versions or even complete pages can make sense to remove spam or other abuse.
See also: TracWiki, TracPermissions
Hosting sponsored by