wiki:PeerReviewPlugin

Version 55 (modified by proofek, 8 years ago) (diff)

--

Distributed Peer Review Plugin

Description

This system uses Trac's newly implemented plugin system allowing an integrated distributed peer review system for software developers. With Trac's current set of features, a peer review plugin fits nicely into its lineup. This plugin's goal is to eliminate the need for time consuming code review meetings by giving developers the ability to review code in a user-friendly web-based environment during their own time. This program is written primarily in python using many of Trac's plugin components. The interface integrates seemlessly with Subversion allowing users to browse the repository for reviewable files. Clearsilver is used as the server-side web-based scripting language with Javascript and AJAX to modernize the user interface. This program uses Trac's SQLite database and requires no changes to the user's original Trac installation.

Bugs/Feature Requests

Existing bugs and feature requests for PeerReviewPlugin are here.

If you have any issues, create a new ticket.

Documentation

See here for details, and also the screenshots here.

Download and Source

Download the [download:peerreviewplugin zipped source], check out using Subversion, or browse the source with Trac.

User Comments

If you have any comments about the plugin or/and you would like to join the discussion please see this ticket.

I have moved every comments from here to that ticket to make the main wiki page more visible and pure informative.

Author/Contributors

Author:

Contributors:

Recent Changes

15702 by Cinc-th on 2016-08-16 14:26:19
PeerReviewPlugin: always treat files from repository as utf-8 (for lack of more information) to prevent decode errors when using special characters.
15701 by Cinc-th on 2016-08-16 11:35:27
PeerReviewPlugin: remove ( and ) from review name before creating the file name.
15695 by Cinc-th on 2016-08-11 11:14:42
PeerReviewPlugin: allow umlauts in code review owner names, document subject and document title when creating a report.
15693 by Cinc-th on 2016-08-10 10:25:47
PeerReviewPlugin: allow code review manager to modify reviews in finishing state (approved/disapproved)
15692 by Cinc-th on 2016-08-10 08:41:09

PeerReviewPlugin: improvements to Word report for code reviews:

  • some document variables are filled with review information if defined
  • added more help to admin page
  • minor tweaking of filename
(more)

Recent Updates

03/04/2008 - Moved user comments to a separate ticket and more reorganizing

02/04/2008 - I've reorganized this page a little to make it more readable

01/04/2008 - branched to 0.11. Will start making it compatible with Trac 0.11 in the first place, then I want to look deeply in the project and try to revive it. Watch this space!

25/04/2006 - This is our v1.0 release. We've successfully completed testing and fixed every bug we found. We added some screenshots to the page (bottom), so you can check out some sample screens from our plugin.

07/04/2006 - This update should fix almost all the problems. We've done extensive testing and everything should be stable. We've got some great bugs from the community and we think we've fixed them all. Right now we have full support for the latest versions of Internet Explorer, Firefox, Opera, Safari, and Mozilla. We've found bugs in Konqueror and as of now we have no plans on fully supporting it.

28/03/2006 - We updated the repository with a lot of bug fixes. The bug tickets opened here have all been resolved. Thanks for the feedback. As of now, the Manager Options page has bugs. We will be updating that page with a new version in the next couple of days.

Attachments (2)

Download all attachments as: .zip