Modify

Opened 6 years ago

Closed 6 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

#3568 closed enhancement (wontfix)

Allow check_permission to work with TICKET_VIEW_* permissions

Reported by: norman@… Owned by: coderanger
Priority: normal Component: PrivateTicketsPlugin
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Trac Release: 0.11

Description

I would like to use this to restrict certain workflow items to the ticket's OWNER only, see #3567 as an example.

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed 6 years ago by norman@…

Another example of usage: #7438 comment 1

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by coderanger

  • Resolution set to invalid
  • Status changed from new to closed

This plugin is already a standard permission policy. If it doesn't work, the problem is in how the workflow system checks permissions.

comment:3 Changed 6 years ago by norman@…

  • Resolution invalid deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened

Sorry, I don't think you understand, here's the rule I'm trying to set up in the workflow system:

accept.permissions = TICKET_VIEW_OWNER

I'm trying to limit accept to the current owner of the ticket. (without forcing set_owner_to_self)

As far as I can see the plugin return None for 'TICKET_VIEW_OWNER'. It's only designed to grant 'TICKET_VIEW' if the user has 'TICKET_VIEW_OWNER' and is the owner - I want 'TICKET_VIEW_OWNER' to be granted if the user is the owner.

I don't want to assign the user 'TICKET_VIEW_OWNER' because then they will only be able to see their own tickets. I actually want something like TICKET_IS_OWNER.

I will look at making a patch first, then give some more feedback.

comment:4 Changed 6 years ago by coderanger

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from reopened to closed

This sounds fine, but isn't related to privatetickets. The place to implement such a selector is in a workflow plugin.

comment:5 Changed 6 years ago by normanr

VirtualTicketPermissionsPlugin now handles this.

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed The owner will remain coderanger.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.