Modify

#10690 closed enhancement (fixed)

Add a 'Revert changes' button

Reported by: rjollos Owned by: rjollos
Priority: normal Component: AdminEnumListPlugin
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: nonplus, jun66j5 Trac Release:

Description

Add a Revert changes button to the right of the Apply changes button.

Attachments (0)

Change History (6)

comment:1 Changed 20 months ago by rjollos

(In [12421]) Refs #10690: Added a Revert changes button.

comment:2 follow-up: Changed 20 months ago by rjollos

  • Status changed from new to assigned

The Revert changes button is enabled only when the list is changed. This got me thinking that this plugin could provide some other similar features:

  • Disable Remove selected items on page load, and enable it when a checkbox is selected.
  • Disable Apply changes until the list order is changed, or one of the Default radio buttons is selected.

comment:3 Changed 20 months ago by jun66j5

I tried "Revert changes" feature. If reload after using "revert", the browser shows the confirmation.

It would be better to reload without confirmation.

  • adminenumlistplugin/htdocs/adminenumlist.js

     
    4646    $('#enumtable').submit(function(){ 
    4747        if(button_pressed === 'apply' || button_pressed === 'revert') 
    4848            $(window).unbind('beforeunload'); 
     49        if(button_pressed === 'revert') { 
     50            // Send GET request instead of POST 
     51            location = location; 
     52            return false; 
     53        } 
    4954    }); 
    5055     
    5156    // This keep track of current vertical coordinates 

comment:4 Changed 20 months ago by rjollos

(In [12424]) Refs #10690: Avoid confirmation dialog1 on page reload after reverting changes. Patch by Jun Omae.

(1) FF16: The page that you're looking for used information that you entered. Returning to that page might cause any action you took to be repeated. Do you want to continue?

comment:5 in reply to: ↑ 2 Changed 20 months ago by rjollos

Replying to rjollos:

The Revert changes button is enabled only when the list is changed. This got me thinking that this plugin could provide some other similar features:

  • Disable Remove selected items on page load, and enable it when a checkbox is selected.

=> #10695.

  • Disable Apply changes until the list order is changed, or one of the Default radio buttons is selected.

=> #10694.

comment:6 Changed 18 months ago by rjollos

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed .
as The resolution will be set. Next status will be 'closed'.
to The owner will be changed from rjollos. Next status will be 'closed'.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.