Modify

Opened 8 months ago

Closed 8 months ago

#13966 closed defect (fixed)

Needs proper message that you can't add version/milestone without project

Reported by: Cinc-th Owned by: Cinc-th
Priority: low Component: SimpleMultiProjectPlugin
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Trac Release: 1.0

Description

Default behaviour after installation is to not allow any version/milestone without a project. If there are no projects created yet you see an empty project select box and can't add any versions or milestones.

This is confusing because the help text is just saying

Please chose the projects for which this item will be selectable. Without a selection here no restrictions are imposed.

which isn't correct.

Todo

  • Change the help text to make clear that you must chose a project
  • If there are no projects yet then hide the project table and display an appropriate message
  • Keep the help text in case version_without_project = True is set (similar for milestones)

Hint

The following Settings in trac.ini may be used to control behaviour:

[simple-multi-project]
version_without_project = True
single_project_versions = True
[simple-multi-project]
milestone_without_project = True
single_project_milestones = True

Attachments (0)

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 8 months ago by Cinc-th

In 18016:

Show a message on the milestone and version admin pages when no projects are defined or open.

Refs #13966

comment:2 Changed 8 months ago by Cinc-th

In 18017:

Show a message on the component admin page when no projects are defined or open. Follow up to [18016].

This fixes an exception caused by legacy component filter code. This code is not using the base class implemented for the admin page handling yet.

Refs #13966

comment:3 Changed 8 months ago by Cinc-th

Resolution: fixed
Status: assignedclosed

In 18018:

Show proper information regarding project selection depending on configuration.

Closes #13966

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain Cinc-th.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.