Burndown chart is wrong after moving tickets between milestones
|Reported by:||anonymous||Owned by:||Joachim Hoessler|
The plugin assumes that the task list doesn't change during the course of a sprint. This means once a sprint started a team can only add and close, but never move tickets. Moving tickets would alter the burndown chart.
Here are two scenarios where you might want to move tickets:
- An unplanned issue must be taken care of immediately, one ticket is added to current sprint and to compensate for the extra hours another ticket is moved to next sprint (or "unknown" milestone)
- The other scenario is at the end of a sprint, unfinished tickets are taken to next sprint
As a result the whole burndown chart is changed (not just from the day a ticket was moved) and shows a wrong chart, depending on whether you moved in or out it shows a graph with too many or too few hours.