Modify

Opened 8 years ago

Closed 7 years ago

#5810 closed enhancement (fixed)

[Patch] BatchModifyPlugin should reflect restrict_owner option

Reported by: miau Owned by: CuriousCurmudgeon
Priority: normal Component: BatchModifyPlugin
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Trac Release: 0.11

Description

Since BatchModifyPlugin doesn't reflect restrict_owner=true, owner input field is always shown as a text field. It should be shown as a pull-down menu when restrict_owner is set to true.

Attachments (1)

batchmodifyplugin_restrictowner.patch (622 bytes) - added by miau 8 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (9)

Changed 8 years ago by miau

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by Ryan J Ollos

Summary: BatchModifyPlugin should reflect restrict_owner option[Patch] BatchModifyPlugin should reflect restrict_owner option

comment:2 Changed 7 years ago by anonymous

+1

comment:3 Changed 7 years ago by CuriousCurmudgeon

(In [7535]) refs #5810

  • Applied patch to respect restrict_owner setting in batch modify form. Thanks to miau.

comment:4 Changed 7 years ago by CuriousCurmudgeon

Owner: changed from ashwin_phatak to CuriousCurmudgeon
Status: newassigned

Patch applied. Thanks!

comment:5 Changed 7 years ago by CuriousCurmudgeon

Resolution: fixed
Status: assignedclosed

comment:6 Changed 7 years ago by anonymous

Resolution: fixed
Status: closedreopened

It turns out TicketSystem.eventually_restrict_owner did not exist before Trac 0.11.2. I will need to add a check to make sure this function exists.

comment:7 Changed 7 years ago by CuriousCurmudgeon

(In [7676]) refs #5810

  • Added a check to see if TicketSystem.eventually_restrict_owner exists before calling it. This should fix the error that users of Trac 0.11 and 0.11.1 were seeing.

comment:8 Changed 7 years ago by CuriousCurmudgeon

Resolution: fixed
Status: reopenedclosed

Fixed with the release 0.4.1.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain CuriousCurmudgeon.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.