Deleted users can still be seen in "Assign to" drop-down
|Reported by:||hulm19||Owned by:||pacopablo|
I've installed the AccountManagerPlugin and when I remove account it is removed from htpassd file but the username still shows up in the 'assign to' drop-down for new tickets in trac.
How are these users suppose to be removed from trac?
Change History (5)
comment:2 Changed 7 years ago by anonymous
- Resolution set to worksforme
- Status changed from new to closed
comment:3 Changed 7 years ago by manski
- Resolution worksforme deleted
- Status changed from closed to reopened
comment:4 Changed 7 years ago by pacopablo
- Owner changed from mgood to pacopablo
- Status changed from reopened to new