Modify

Opened 6 years ago

Closed 2 years ago

Last modified 2 years ago

#8494 closed enhancement (wontfix)

[PATCH] Option of users for which menu entry is displayed

Reported by: Mitar Owned by: Ryan J Ollos
Priority: normal Component: NavAddPlugin
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc: Mitar Trac Release: 0.11

Description

I have made a patch which ads an options forusers which then displays given menu entry only for listed users. It is useful for example when you want a menu entry to be listed only for anonymous users.

I have also fixed mix of tabs and spaces in the code.

Attachments (1)

forusers.patch (1.7 KB) - added by Mitar 6 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (8)

Changed 6 years ago by Mitar

Attachment: forusers.patch added

comment:1 Changed 6 years ago by Mitar

Type: defectenhancement

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by Mitar

It is also available in my fork.

comment:3 Changed 4 years ago by Ryan J Ollos

Another way we could accomplish this would be to allow negating the permission in <item>.perm = <permission>. Then, a permission could be chosen which only authenticated users possess, for example WIKI_MODIFY, and the configuration would be <item>.perm = !WIKI_MODIFY.

comment:4 Changed 4 years ago by Mitar

Ups, the above link to my fork does not work. Here it is.

comment:5 Changed 3 years ago by Ryan J Ollos

Owner: changed from Michael Renzmann to Ryan J Ollos
Status: newassigned

comment:6 Changed 2 years ago by Ryan J Ollos

Resolution: wontfix
Status: assignedclosed

Another approach would be to use the trac:ExtraPermissionsProvider to create a permission that is only possessed by members of the group that should see the navigation item. The functionality of the plugin will soon be integrated into Trac, and that will likely be the recommended approach.

comment:7 Changed 2 years ago by Ryan J Ollos

#1273 is related in some ways.

Modify Ticket

Change Properties
Set your email in Preferences
Action
as closed The owner will remain Ryan J Ollos.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.

Add Comment


E-mail address and name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.